CAI’s 2018 Award Winners!

CAI’S EXCELLENCE AWARDS & WINTER GALA is a time to celebrate achievements and this year’s event offered much to recognize. Held at the Meadows Club in Rolling Meadows on November 16, 2018, CAI Illinois presented several well-deserved awards to its members.

Rising Star Awards The Rising Star Award recognizes those individuals that serve on a CAI committee and have consistently made positive contributions. These individuals have between 1 and 5 years of experience on a committee and exhibit leadership potential. Nominees have made a significant contribution to the committee(s) for which they serve, have set themselves apart from other volunteers by regularly attending CAI programs / events throughout the year, and have potential to take on a greater leadership role within CAI in the future. CAI is pleased to recognize the following Rising Stars in 2018:

Anthony Adamo – CMCA, AMS Annaliza Arceo

Brian Butler – CMCA, AMS, PCAM Calvin Cornish Alex Diaz

Brittany Kojzarek – CMCA, AMS Rick Pedersen

Karen Pontoriero – CMCA

Olympus Awards The Olympus Award is presented to individuals that have made a profound influence in the development of the Illinois Chapter. Nominees for the Olympus Award regularly attend and support programs and events, are involved in a leadership role on a committee, by being a chair or even a board member, are recognized for their leadership and for inspiring and encouraging others in their growth and development in the Chapter, are creative and eager and go above and beyond what is expected, are innovators looking to further develop a program or event for the betterment of the chapter. This year’s Olympus Award recipients are:

Cathy Ryan – CMCA, AMS, PCAM Kimberly Sutherland – CMCA, AMS, PCAM


Barbara Wick Award The Barbara Wick Award is presented to an individual who has made significant contributions to CAI on both the local and national level. Nominees have played an active role in chapter development over the years, regularly attend and support programs and events, are involved in leadership roles at the national level, and are recognized for their leadership and for inspiring and encouraging others in their growth and development in the Chapter and CAI National. Nominees are creative thinkers who go above and beyond what is expected locally and nationally. CAI Illinois is please to present the Barbara Wick award to:

Kara Cermak – CMCA, AMS, PCAM

Outstanding Homeowner Leader Award

The Outstanding Homeowner Leader Award is presented to an individual homeowner who demonstrates outstanding contributions to CAI, their association, and surrounding community. Nominees clearly understand their role and fiduciary responsibility as a community volunteer, set themselves apart from other volunteers by being enrolled in or completing the CAI-IL Dedicated Community Association Leader (DCAL) education program, are considered to be positive role models and leaders for community volunteers within the industry, and illustrate leadership and cooperation when working with others in their association and the industry. CAI is pleased to present the Outstanding Homeowner Leader Award to:

Diane Pagoulatos

CAI Illinois congratulates all the winners and thanks all our volunteers for their tireless efforts throughout the year.

• Winter 2018 • A Publication of CAI-Illinois Chapter

Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60